As the Empire Collegiate Hockey Conference approaches its 10 year anniversary, what its members have accomplished and what it has provided the larger regional hockey community is nothing short of spectacular. Established in May of 2009, The University of Albany, Farmingdale State College, Hofstra University, Union College, Skidmore College, Southern Connecticut State, and Fairfield University set out to establish an organization committed to providing the most comprehensive hockey experience for the elite division 3 non-varsity collegiate hockey programs in the Atlantic Region. The ECHC provides the framework and structure to support the highest level of growth of its member's hockey programs, through league, team, player, and coach's development. Standards of play and the opportunity to compete both regionally and nationally within the CHF is considered paramount.

The ECHC, in accordance with the NCAA, and CHF emphasizes academic performance, institutional sanction, and eligibility criteria, to ensure the highest quality of hockey and curricular integrity. This extremely competitive hockey conference is highly selective about its members and their commitment to maintaining the highest standards of competition. All ECHC teams are required to be members in good standing as tournament bound teams within the CHF and make continuous strives to improve their hockey program as well as our Conference, and the regional hockey community at large. Since 2009, ECHC teams have represented the Atlantic Region in every ACHA National Tournament; and sent 5 programs to the CHF's inaugural Federation Cup in 2020. The ECHC has had 11 players named to the ACHA National Select Team; 3 ACHA All Americans; 1 National Player of the Year; 1 National Coach of the Year; hosted the 2012 National Championship Tournament; and annually hosts the most competitive non-varsity college showcase in the country, “The Empire Classic”.

In the fall of 2019, the Empire Collegiate Hockey Conference welcomed Ramapo College, Hofstra University, Fordham University, and Stony Brook University to its family, solidifying the conference as the premier conference in the Collegiate Hockey Federation.

Approve & Close

This website uses browser cookies to identify authorized users, enhance user experience and collect usage statistics via third-party tools like Google Analytics. Some web pages may use cookies to identify users and customize advertising content to user interests. Please indicate if you approve this website to use cookies for these purposes.

Approve & Close
No results found Searching... Please enter 1 or more characters Please delete some character The results could not be loaded. Loading more results… Selection too big